My soon to be interview with Benjamin Blair…

Some people go through life making no or very little impact in society. Others go out of their way to make a major and positive impact. Benjamin Blair is one of those people. After spending several years in the U.S. Army, he decided to enroll in the police academy to become a police officer. I believe that both service members and law enforcement are not only respectable, but selfless positions to hold in society. I admire these qualities vastly, which is why I chose to interview Ben Blair. I will be questioning him on his experiences in the military, along with his experiences as a police officer. Some of the questions that I will ask him are:

  • What did you learn from being in the military?
  • How did the military help you transfer to your current job?
  • How do you feel that you have impacted your community and society as a whole?

3 thoughts on “My soon to be interview with Benjamin Blair…”

  1. Hi Danielle! I have a lot of respect for officers and those in the military; it’s not an easy career for someone to put their lives on the line every day. They really do exert a positive impact on our society for the greater good. I have a cousin who is a police officer and I know from her stories that it’s not an easy task to be responsible for. I am interested in reading this interview and look forward to it.

    Like

  2. Hi Dani, I love that you’re interviewing someone who’s served this country. I have massive respect for anyone that puts their life on the line with all selflessness in order to keep our country safe. My dad is a retired sergeant for Pinellas county, and I understand a lot of what it takes to be a devoted police officer. As far as your questions go, I think you’re on the right path. You could even ask him why he chose to become a police officer of all choices after the military, and some experiences from both occupations that has influenced who he is today. Good luck! -Lauren Klink

    Like

  3. Hi Dani!
    I love the fact you are interviewing someone who has put there life at risk for our country in more than just one way. Based off what you’ve told us thus far he sounds like a is a great guy and interesting individual to hear from. I can’t imagine what he’s experienced or gone through. I definitely admire service people not only for what they do but how selfless they are. I can’t wait to read your follow up blog and see what he has to say! -Kaline Schwanke

    Like

Leave a comment